GRFC Women Announce 2018 Schedule

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. – The defending United Women’s Soccer national champion GRFC Women’s Team on Monday announced its schedule for the 2018 UWS season. It will mark the club’s second campaign overall, both as a member of the UWS.

The Ladies in Blue and first-year head coach Chris Allen will gear up for the 2018 season with an exhibition match against the Midwest United U19 squad on Saturday, May 5 at 7 p.m. at Grandville High School. GRFC opens its 10-game regular-season slate on Sunday, May 13 versus Lansing United at 5 p.m.

Highlights of the 2018 schedule include:

• Three prime home dates (three Saturdays) out of six games.
• May 13, when the Ladies in Blue will host Lansing United in the inaugural meeting between the two clubs. GRFC makes the return trip to East Lansing on June 29.
• May 20, when GRFC will face the Detroit Sun in a rematch of last season’s Midwest Conference Final, which the Ladies in Blue won 1-0 to clinch a berth in the UWS national playoffs. GRFC travels to Metro Detroit on May 25.
• June 2, when the Ladies in Blue will host in-state opponent MI Legends in the lone matchup between the two sides this season.

Fans can secure their full-season ticket packages by clicking here or visit for more information.




Date Opponent Time
Sat., May 5 MIDWEST UNITED U19 7 p.m.
Sun., May 13 LANSING UNITED 5 p.m.
Sun., May 20 DETROIT SUN 6 p.m.
Fri., May 25 @ Detroit Sun 8 p.m.
Fri., June 1 @ MI Genesee FC 7 p.m.
Fri., June 2 MI LEGENDS 7 p.m.
Fri., June 15 @ Fort Wayne United 7 p.m.
Sun., June 17 @ Indy Premier 3 p.m.
Fri., June 29 @ Lansing United 7 p.m.
Fri., June 30 INDY PREMIER 7 p.m.
Sun., July 8 FORT WAYNE UNITED 3 p.m.
Fri., July 13 Midwest Conference Semifinals TBD
Sat., July 14 Midwest Conference Final TBD
Fri., July 20 UWS National Semifinals TBD
Sat., July 21 UWS National Championship TBD

All Times Eastern

Dates, Opponents and Times subject to change