2018 NPSL Great Lakes Conference Alignement Announced

GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. – The National Premier Soccer League on Tuesday announced a new conference alignment for the 2018 NPSL season.

Grand Rapids Football Club remains in the Midwest Region’s Great Lakes Conference with AFC Ann Arbor, Detroit City FC, FC Indiana, Kalamazoo FC and Milwaukee Torrent. In addition, FC Columbus has joined the NPSL as an expansion team and rounds out the seven-team conference.

The addition of FC Columbus and the departure of two in-state foes has expanded the Great Lakes Conference’s geographic landscape. The Boys in Blue gained their first Ohio-based conference opponent since Dayton Dynamo in 2016, and own a 2-0-1 record against clubs from the Buckeye State. Leaving the NPSL are Lansing United, who joined the Premier Development League (PDL) and Michigan Stars FC, who announced it will not field a men’s team for the 2018 campaign.

All teams in the Great Lakes Conference will play 12 regular season games within a double round-robin format, with the top two clubs qualifying for the 2018 Midwest Region playoffs. The complete 2018 schedule will be announced at a later date.

Fans can secure their full-season ticket packages by clicking here or visit grandrapidsfc.com for more information.