Only 5 Days Until the West Michigan Soccer Awards

Grand Rapids, MI – Grand Rapids Football Club will host the first ever West Michigan Soccer Awards on Saturday, March 2nd at 7:00pm.  The event will take place at the Wege Ballroom of the Aquinas College campus.  There are limited numbers of tables and individual tickets still available and they will be on sale until Wednesday night.  Get yours today by visiting and help us recognize the best and brightest of West Michigan soccer!

We will also be making some big announcement about the 2019 Men’s and Women’s seasons so you won’t want to miss out on this great night!

The finalists in the 13 categories we will be giving awards to are:

Boys Youth Coach of the Year:

Joey Barone – Midwest United

George Moni – Midwest United

Grant Oosse – SCOR

Girls Youth Coach of the Year:

Emerson Andino – Midwest United

Lizzie Paul Hornack – SCOR

Aaron Rosema – WM Storm

Girls High School Coach of the Year:

Kelly Conlon – Byron Center

Dylan Darga – Mona Shores

Scott Greene – Rockford

Boys High School Coach of the Year:

John Conlon – East Kentwood

Bruce Pobocik – Grand Rapids Christian

Daniel Siminski – Forest Hills Northern

Girls High School Player of the Year:

Lexi Dakam – Grandville

Rylee Michaels – Forest Hills Eastern

Regan Coxon – Lowell

Boys High School Player of the Year:

Giuseppe Calabrese – East Kentwood

Aidan O’Connor – Forest Hills Northern

Tommy Visser – Grand Rapids Christian

Womens College Coach of the Year:

Jeff Hosler – Grand Valley State University

Lewis Robinson – Aquinas College

Leigh Sears – Hope College

Mens College Coach of the Year:

Steve Herdsman – Cornerstone University

Brent Kowalski – Muskegon Community College

Ryan Souders – Calvin College

Womens College Player of the Year:

Bethany Balcer – Spring Arbor University

Michaela Kovacs – Michigan State University

Riko Sagara – Grand Valley State University

Mens College Player of the Year:

Giuseppe Barone – Michigan State University

Anthony Bowie – Western Michigan University

Trent Vegter – Calvin College


Referee of the Year:

Jay Babler

Nick Balcer

Adam Carlson


Joe Brefczynski – WM Wanderers/Cedar Rock

Art Dorsey – WM Storm

Elissa Vire – CATS

Supporter of the Year:

Eric Albertson

JR Burnett

Carrie Gillette

Join us at Aquinas College this Saturday and help us celebrate soccer in West Michigan!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on reddit
Share on email